SmartMINI Kernel and Recovery – A1

First Kernel. Stock Based.

First Recovery. CWM Recovery.

FEATURES:

- Added init.d Support

INSTRUCTIONS:

Download the pack:

Kernel Recovery – A1

I’ve no responsability for any damage

Install:

  • VCOM drivers
  • PDAnet drivers

NOTE: you have to be on this software version: 040HDG2

  • Open Flash Tool
  • Load Scatter
  • Power off phone and disconnect USB
  • Remove Battery
  • Insert Battery
  • Load boot and recovery IMGs as shown in the picture then press “Download”
  • Connect USB to start flashing

ATTENTION: To enter in recovery boot up phone pressing Vol +

Images from Chrizzly92@xda

52 thoughts on “SmartMINI Kernel and Recovery – A1

  1. Ciao! Ho appena acquistato lo smart mini, ma non riesco ad aggiornarlo alla versione 040HDG2 anche andando da impostazioni e facendogli controllare manualmente gli aggiornamenti, non ci sono altri modi per aggiornarlo?

  2. Ciao,

    mi aggiungo agli altri che non riescono ad aggiornare a 040HDG2 (mi notifica la presenza dell’aggiornamento ma quando lancio il download si blocca subito dicendo “download fallito”. Tentato senza successo tantissime volete. Niente da fare.
    Qualcuno può aiutare ?

    Facendo il Rooting con versione 040HDG1 cosa succede ? Non funziona o si crea qualche danno ?

    Per quanto rigurada la procedura descritta per installare la ROM modificata ho qualche dubbio sulla procedura. Scusate ma sono nuovo con Android.

    • Reboot in Recovery
    significa che si deve accendere il dispositivo con la procedura tasto volume + e tasto accensione ?
    • Format System
    come si fa ? E’ una opzione che viene proposta al Reboot in Recovery o si deve agire in qualche altro modo?
    • Factory Reset
    come si fa ? attraverso Impostazioni/Backup e ripristino/ripristino dati di fabbrica ?
    • Flash ROM
    vuol dire che si deve ripetere passo-passo la stessa procedura descritta per eseguire preliminarmente il Kernel Recovery-A1 ?

    grazie
    Paolo

    • In teoria non succede nulla anche se segui la procedura con la versione precedente. Pero non mi assumo nessuna responsabilità. Se hai voglia e tempo lasciami la tua mail che facciamo qualche test preliminare in privato per verificare che anche chi ha la versione precedente possa fare il ROOT senza danni.

      Factory Reset, Format System e Flash ROM sono 3 opzioni della recovery.

      • and after press ON on swapper 2 everything stocks….then removed battery and at boot vodafone logo and black screen lightening…but cwm recovery works…
        If you can, send me your backup tonight ..because I intend to send my phone to Vodafone service tomorrow, or if you know other way to help me, let me know tonight…thx…

  3. Hi..can you please send me a backup of your ROM? I’ve done a stupid mistake…I successfully rooted my smart mini but after I tried to use swapper 2 ..the phone is bricked…I have only cwm recovery and Vodafone logo appears 1 sec and then black screen. When I tried to flash your rom a1, a2, a3 it did not work. Help me pls!!!

    • If my ROM doesn’t work the backup of stock rom i can make will not work too. Try that:

      Flash Kernel A1
      Reboot in CWM.
      Factory Reset and Format System and Flash my ROM A3.

      BTW if you can use SP Flash TOOL to flash my kernel the phone isn’t bricked.

      Let me know if you can get it to work.

      Otherwise i will make a “low level” backup for you so you can restore your phone. Be quiet :D If Flash TOOL works we will rescue your phone!

      • Hi…i’ve flashed kernel with sp flash…but when i try to install a3 it’s install and at the end ” system unmount’ and then instalation complete….and when i boot same thing vodafone logo 2-3 sec and black screen lightning…must remove battery to shut down…and i did all steps with factory reset and format system…i ask you to send me backup from sd card/cwm/backup to try to restore your recovery from cwm recovery-backup and restore..

      • but..please..please..send me fast because tomorrow i’m going into vacation without phone..i’ll leave the phone to vodafone or try to replace in store (it’s 2 days old)….(btw if you are legolas93 from xda…i’m using your cm 7 on my son’s vodafone smart 2)…if you can..please send me backup to try with all apps..have no more time..at 2pm i must do something …thank you very much

      • i’ve bricked phone because of damn swapper 2….i did root..then partitions on sd with mini tool from pc and i had bad inspiration to ad small amound of linux swap (because on vodafone smart 2 not worked-bootloader reason)

      • and after press ON on swapper 2 everything stocks….then removed battery and at boot vodafone logo and black screen lightening…but cwm recovery works…

      • Please answer me if you are uploading now… because I really must do something quickly.

    • and after press ON on swapper 2 everything stocks….then removed battery and at boot vodafone logo and black screen lightening…but cwm recovery works…

      • I’m making a backup right now. But to upload it take quite big time.. 2 hours..Too long?

      • You are THE BEST!!!…..i’ll wait ..please ..to be easier for you make backup with all your apps (it’s longer upload) ..and THANK YOU!!!

  4. If you can, send me your backup tonight ..because I intend to send my phone to Vodafone service tomorrow, or if you know other way to help me, let me know tonight…thx…

  5. You are THE BEST!!!…..i’ll wait ..please ..to be easier for you make backup with all your apps (it’s longer upload) ..and THANK YOU!!!

      • does’t work…in less then 1 sec. when I pressed restore in cwm “md.5 mismatch”..and strange thing…when I put sd card into another phone..on sd card under clockworkmod/backup all backups are gone..erased..disappeared.. thank you very muck for your work..

      • I was really stupid when I made a root.. I forgot to make a backup…I made a root with sp flash and mtk tools…my son is now on the way to Vodafone…tomorrow I’m traveling to Greece..but probably without phone…sorry for bother you…thank you very much again for your effort…

    • I’m pretty sure that if i do a backup with SP Flash tool and send you, you can unbrick easily your phone but this morning you didn’t give me enough time to make it (Backup with SPFlash tool take very long..). And backup with CWM isn’t a powerful way to unbrick a phone..

      Let me know. If Vodafone doesn’t repair your phone we unbrick it as i told you :D

  6. Hi ..Vodafone gave me another phone…it was purchesed friday , it was basically 1day (saturday and sunday they don’t work)…anyway…your site is on my top favorites because i’ll need your help in the future…i don’t like to use phone..i like android and everything inside android…today i’ll travel to Greece (1200km) with car..and it was short time to decide what to do yesterday…but i regret opportunity of trying your second version to unbrick…i prefer to try unbrick (it’s more exciting ..satisfaction is great when works) instead of having new phone..anyway .thank you v.much …and..i asked you yesterday if you are legolas92 from xda developers?.because i have some questions about vdf smart 2 and cm 7.2 rom and i can’t post on site (i don’t know why)

  7. i think that you meant in sp flash load with scatter-loading to tick all fields not only boot, recovery, android and create complete backup transformed in img .Am i right?..

    • Yes you are right. I wanted to do a full back up with FlashTool but you are luckier and have a pretty new phone now :D

      Yes. I’m legolas93 from XDA.

  8. Hello! My version is 040HUG3. The phone is Vodafone 875 *smart mini). can i root and install your rom? Answer in english if you can. And a little tutorial if you can and want :) .THX!!!!

  9. Hello. I’ve installed you ROM and I like it very much. But I have an important problem: my phone doesn’t link my two WiFi LAN. The LAN are protected by WPA2 security (one of these at home by TP-LINK router and the other at office by LINKSYS router, the password are different, not the same). The phone tell me this message, after several attemptes: “Problema di autenticazione” (Authentication error).
    NOTE: all free (not protected) wifi lan are linked very well !!!
    What can I do?
    Thankyou

      • Non mi ha mai segnalato nessuno questo problema e neanche io personalmente l’ho mai avuto. Sei sicuro di aver installato il tutto seguendo alla lettera le istruzioni? Non hai configurato qualcosa in modo strano? Potresti riprovare a fare la procedura da capo come estrema mossa anche se è una soluzione un po’ drastica..

  10. I have installed the A4 ROM and working perfect. Many than to developer,especially legolas and the others. Good work. Wait an update to android 4.3 if it’s possible. Thx.

  11. Hi..thank you v.much for previous help..and now….can you help me and tell how to:

    1.remove 2-3 sec. vodafone logo from startup…(i’ve made a change of boot screen in custopack–>JRD_custries.–>.media…but vdf logo stil appears 2-3 sec.and after that my boot screen;

    2. what is the name of boot sound startup and shutdown file and how to change (custopack–>JRD custries–>audio–>swich_on_off? but i’ve erased the file name of sound files and forgot file names)

    3. how to change battery icon on status bar (tried with uot kitchen but unsuccessful )

Leave a Reply

